background-image-1 background-image-2

1 of 11

Chapter 1: What Happens to Love After the Wedding?

Your emotional love language and the language of your spouse may be as different as Chinese from English.

Have you ever felt like even though you were putting in a lot of effort to make your partner feel loved, they were not responding positively to it? This could be due to the simple fact that the two of you speak different love languages, and therefore, just cannot understand each other. Similar to how someone who speaks French will not be able to understand someone who speaks Japanese, people who speak different love languages will not be able to understand how to love each other.

There are 5 different love languages:

1. Words of affirmation

2. Quality time

3. Receiving gifts

4. Acts of service

5. Physical touch

To truly build undying love with your partner, you must commit to learning their love language.

Principles to follow

Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device.